Astro – CNA HARI MERDEKA WATCH-N-WIN CONTEST


CNA marks this Hari Merdeka with a series of programmes showcasing the cultural heritage and scenic beauty of the country.

This Weekend: Road trip to Bentong
White water rafting, going on a horse ride along scenic trails, and immersing yourself in in authentic Japanese culture? Race car drivers, Claire Jedrek and Yuey Tan, did all that and more on a weekend road trip to Bentong.
Show times: Fri, 28 Aug,  7.30pm | Sat, 29 Aug, 6.30pm | Sun, 30 Aug, 9.30am

In Search of Umami: Kelantan, Fish & Rice
Kelantan, land of rice and fish. Villagers turn anchovies into Budu, a fermented sauce and sardines into sausage, Keropok Lekor. Home cooks use Umami ingredients to make Nasi Kerabu and Nasi Tumpang.
Show times: Fri, 4 Sep, 7.30pm | Sat, 5 Sep, 6.30pm | Sun, 6 Sep, 9.30am

In Search of Umami: Kuala Lumpur – The Maillard Reaction
The Maillard reaction is the science describing the heat that forces interplay between proteins & sugars translating into colour, aroma & flavour in Kuala Lumpur’s Claypot rice & Roti Canai.
Show times: Fri, 11 Sep, 7.30pm | Sat, 12 Sep, 6.30pm | Sun, 13 Sep, 9.30am

Remarkable Living: Suits Made for a Prince
Watch how a Thai designer infuses jewellery with perfume, a Turkish chef uses food to nourish the soul, a Portuguese tailor who suited Prince Charles and a 43,000sqft home as a Grand Prix circuit.
Show times: Fri, 18 Sep, 7.30pm | Sat, 19 Sep, 6.30pm | Sun, 20 Sep, 9.30am

Watch these programmes on CNA (Ch 515) or Astro GO and stand to win a Google Home Mini speaker (worth US$60) each week.
Answer some simple questions and you could be our winner!
Visit cna.asia/vod to catch up on these programmes.

Contest Period
Week 1: 28 August – 3 September 2020
Week 2: 4 September – 10 September 2020
Week 3: 11 September – 17 September 2020
Week 4: 18 September – 25 September 2020

Prizes x4
Google Home Mini
Terms & Conditions Apply 

Official contest link: https://contests.astro.com.my/contests/details/419/cna-hari-merdeka-watch-n-win-contest


0 Comments

Leave a reply

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

©2020 Licensed to: Chopperman, eMenang.com

or

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?